THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF WHITCHURCH-STOUFFVILLE

BY-LAW NUMBER 2025-017-AP

BEING A BY-LAW to appoint members to the Village of Stouffville Advisory Committee.

WHEREAS Section 11 of the *Municipal Act*, 2001, S.O. 2001, c. 25, as amended authorizes Council to establish local boards and committees; and

WHEREAS Council enacted By-law 2024-120-RE to amend the CAC Procedural By-law 2024-117-RE to establish the Terms of Reference for the Village of Stouffville Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS it is deemed necessary to appoint members to the Village of Stouffville Advisory Committee for the 2022-2026 Term of Council,

NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF WHITCHURCH-STOUFFVILLE ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

1. That the following representatives named herein be appointed as members of the Village of Stouffville Advisory Committee:

Five (5) Members of the Public

- Alison Jackson
- 2. Aroon Baksh
- 3. Beth Lee Paraskevakos
- 4. Janice Patera
- 5. Michelle McBeth

Two (2) Members of Council (Village of Stouffville)

Councillor Bartley
Councillor Sherban

One (1) At-Large Non-Voting Member

Carrie White

- 2. That the Mayor is an Ex-Officio member and in the absence of an appointed member of Council, the Mayor may replace that Council member for that meeting with full voting privileges; and
- 3. That appointments to the Committee shall be for the term of Council expiring upon the appointment of successors by Council unless any such appointments are specifically terminated earlier. In the event of a vacancy in membership of the Committee, Council shall appoint a new member to fill the vacancy for the remaining portion of the term of the member who is to be replaced; and That text; and

5.	Council.	force and effect on the date of passage by
READ a first and second time this 19 th day of February 2025.		
READ a third time and passed this 19 th day of February 2025.		
		lain Lovatt, Mayor
		Becky Jamieson, Clerk